It’s the Little Things in Life

Happy Friday, Kiddos!

I just started off my morning by stuffing my face with eggs and green bagels here at work. Delicious start to what I hope will be a productive Friday. I’m trying to get as much done as possible so I can enjoy a wonderful (& party filled) weekend with my cousin :).

We managed to have such a good time in the few hours we had together last night. We got bright, loud manicures, drank some cocktails, and had a yummy Thai dinner. It seriously reminded me that it’s the little things in life that make certain moments wonderful. Like the Cookies n Cream Hershey’s bar we had on our walk home. *blush*

So, in this spirit, I’ve decided to share some lovely little cakes. Because, you know, bigger isn’t always better.

Image

via 100 Layer Cake

Image

via 100 Layer Cake

Image

via 100 Layer Cake

Image

via Once Wed

Image

via Once Wed

Image

via Once Wed

(PS I notice and acknowledge that the last cake can’t really be considered “small,” but how cute would it be with just the top two tiers?).

Keep in mind that even if you have a ton of folks attending your wedding, a small cake is happily accompanied by other little treats (cake balls, cupcakes, you name it!).

Have a sweet sweet Friday, loves,

AG

One thought on “It’s the Little Things in Life

  1. Adorable!! With all the desserts served at weddings it is a great idea to keep the cake small and stunning….
    Will keep it in mind.

    love,
    mom

Leave a Reply

