February Doldrums

Good morning, friends.

I’ve got to say this simply hasn’t been my week. The work-week stressful and was capped off by some upsetting personal news. I haven’t really been able to shake the negativity this week, so I truly hope next week is better. And I think it will be.

On Thursday I’m headed back home to Cleveland to spend some much needed time with my family. I am so blessed to have such a tight knit, loving family. They are truly my rock in this world of ups and downs. I can’t wait to see them. And our puppy. The amount of joy she brings us is unreal.

20120226-094222.jpg

This weekend wasn’t fully a bust, though. Yesterday was jam packed with activity. A lovely girls brunch in the AM, an afternoon of beer brewing with the BF, and then my roommate’s birthday dinner.

20120226-094749.jpg

Today BF and are headed to the Coffee and Tea festival. There are so many fun little things to do in NYC. Total day savers.

More to come on better days,
Love,

Your WPTB

One thought on “February Doldrums

  1. I am so happy I got to have such a lovely birthday dinner with you–if it helps at all, that was one of the best parts of my week, so thank you. :) I heart you tons.

Leave a Reply

