February Bride-to-be [Idea Boards #2]

Rise & Shine Wedding Fanatics!

I can’t believe how early I woke up this Saturday morning. Especially considering I spent my entire night with a glass of wine in hand.

But, lushness aside, I’ve now switched to a nice fresh cup of joe and am ready to share the idea boards from my February Bride-to-be.

Selma wanted a really simple, elegant event with muted gold and whiteish tones. She was playing with the idea of an accent color (but really wanted to stay away from anything too girly). The wedding is in December, but since it’s in Miami it can still feel warm. The ceremony is probably going to be outside! Ah, living in warmer climates. Their venue is also STUNNING. It has a really old world, vintage charm on the exterior, but really modern spaces inside.

Late Summer Day Idea Board

This first board was the closest to what Selma explicitly wanted. Lots of beautiful gold detailing, but in a simpler, less “gawdy,” (which tends to happen with golds) way. I think I have a mini obsession with these half-bloomed white peonies.

Sweet & Heady Idea Board

This second idea board was inspired more from her venue. Since the space itself is so elegant, I felt like we needed a bit more glam so the venue and decor wouldn’t feel mismatched. This board also has quite a bit more color. I stuck with a deep purple as the “pop,” and paired that with a green – I love using green because I feel like it’s one of those colors that helps maintain a more understated feel in the decor and makes it feel more natural overall.

Other Worldly Idea Board

Since Selma + Matt want a true fusion wedding, I figured this last board would help them achieve that feel. I really love the idea of using sari fabric (top left) as table linen. Saris have really gorgeous, intricate detailing that can bring forth the idea of “fusion,” without hitting people over the head with it. I also thought the idea of pairing large, gold tinted hurricanes with small jeweled accents (like the yellow box on the top right) could work really well as a centerpiece idea.

Calla Lilies are super feminine flowers, so I took sort of a risk including them, but check out the coloring! So pretty.

Since these were more along the lines of idea-generators for Selma, I may end up refining these boards a bit as she chugs along with her planning. If so, I’ll make sure to share!

Happy Weekend!

Love,

Your WPTB

 

 

Leave a Reply

