Big News!

Dears,

I understand the implications of saying that I have “big news” on a wedding planning blog, but I’m certain that many of my most avid readers already know what my big news entails. No, I am not engaged. Nor am I with child  (HA). But I have made a pretty big change in my life.

As of last week, I am a resident of NEW YORK CITY! I promised to provide you guys with a reason for my lackadaisical blogging behavior, so here it is! It’s been in the works for quite some time now, and it’s certainly been bittersweet. As much as I miss my life in Chicago (nothing beats living with my sister, being a drive away from my parents, and having some kickass friends close-by), residing in the same city as my man has just been wonderful. After almost two years of long distance, I feel like I’m on cloud nine.

But I must caveat this statement by informing those of you out there who don’t think love is enough to flip your life upside down (you’re wrong, it is), that I most certainly also considered my career when making my choice. I’ve joined a wonderful, mid-sized agency called BBH as a Social Media Strategist/Community Manager for Google Chrome. I am so thrilled to be starting this next phase of my life, both professionally and personally. I miss my Chicago life everyday, but there always comes a time when you just have to take a deep breath, make some big decisions, and grow up. And, personally, I think I’ve done well for myself! And just being able to say that is an amazing feeling :).

BUT, gushing aside, as a Wedding Planner To-Be, this is a very strategic move. One of my favorite Wedding Coordinators, Christine Paul, is here! I experienced my first ever day-of coordination with her, and am so excited to continue working with her and learning from her. She is literally one of the best! I can’t wait to share these experiences with all of you. I’ll be sure to keep you updated on my progress as a Wedding Planner To-Be! Very exciting times to come!

Thanks for all of the good wishes so far! <3 you all!

Excitedly Yours,

AG

 

 

Leave a Reply

